Valkommen till min blogg!

Hello to everyone! I thought that I would set up this blogg as I am in Sweden and would like to let everybody know what we are up to!

So.....we are in the wonderful country of Sweden! It is my third visit and I like it more and more each time. Sorry I am not writing this in Swedish, maybe I will one day!!! :) We got up at 5:30am on Monday and caught the train to Birmingham airport and flew at around 12:50. I really like flying except for the fact that my ears always pop! This time was particularly bad and they hurt a lot! I could hardly hear Sara when we landed at Skavsta airport near Stockholm. Sara's dad picked us up from the airport and the weather was really nice. However, after we had been driving for about 5 minutes there was a spectacular electric storm, lightning and very heavy rain. It didn't last for long though and then the beautiful sunshine was back!!!! It is soooo nice to have sunny weather as the weather in England has been so bad for ages. The car journey to Kristinehamn was quite long, but I like seeing the countryside in Sweden so much. It is very beautiful with the lakes and forests everywhere! We stopped for food and went to Max, a burger place. I had the best burger with bacon and cheese in it with a sauce that was soooo nice. Why haven't we got Max in England? It is so much better than McDonalds and Burger King!

We were very tired when we got to Kristinehamn and had planned to go and meet Sara's friends at the pub, but we were too knackered to go! Sleep...

On Tuesday we woke up very early with the bright sunshine coming through our window, I think it had been dark for about 3 hours only! We had some coffee out on the porch, which was lovely although me and Sara have to get used to the strong Swedish coffee again! We went to Maxi to get some food shopping and cooked Falukorv and potatoes for me, Sara and her brother Sebastian. Sara was so happy to be eating Swedish food again! We then went to meet Figge and Jocke in the centre of Kristinehamn and we had a beer while they ate some lunch. We had a fun time and Figge's English is so good, he always says it isn't but he is just being too modest! I have been lacking a bit of confidence with my Swedish, but it was good that I was able to go and order the beers and they understood me.

We rested for a bit and then in the evening we met up with Cicci and Freaky and went to his flat. Sara was soooooo excited to be meeting her friends. She was practically bouncing up and down when we were walking to meet them! It makes me so happy to see Sara happy.....I know how much she misses her friends. Sara had the cutest smile all the time! Freaky's flat is nice and it is very large. We talked about our place and how the rent compares to his! He pays almost half of what we do! We had beers and chatted a lot, we had a great time. Me, Sara and Cicci then went to two pubs and had more beers. I found the confidence to speak some more Swedish and Sara got me to say everything I know in Swedish!

Woke up this morning with a bit of a hangover, but sorted that out with some orange juice and then plenty of coffee! Beautiful sunshine yet again!

Tonight we are going to Cicci's place for more beer! I need to remember that the beer is stronger here!

Having such a nice time already here......love this place!


Kommentarer
Postat av: sara

its been very good so far hasnt it :)

2008-07-16 @ 13:05:04
URL: http://kryptonite.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0